Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Local Emergency Panning Committee, or LEPC, is established in accordance with the requirements set by Title III of the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act of 1986 (SARA Title III). All members are nominated by the County Commissioners for appointment by the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Council (PEMC). The membership (at a minimum) is comprised of nine (9) members representing the following groups:

The duties and responsibilities of the LEPC are:
The LEPC meets the last Monday of the month (with the exception of May and December) at the Indiana County Emergency Management Agency office located at 85 Haven Drive, Indiana, PA 15701. All meetings are open to the public.